MNASZ Circuit Racing - Awards Gala - Budapest

On the last weekend of November, the MNASZ Circuit Racing Committee held its awards gala for the 2022 and 2023 seasons, returning to its familiar venue at the Aquaworld Resort Budapest after a two-year hiatus. The awards ceremony of the most traditional category of Hungarian motorsport was opened by the new President of the Hungarian National Motorsport Association, Zoltán Szujó, who was elected last year and who has previously tried his luck as a driver in the circuit racing category.

GRT and its drivers were also presented with awards for two great results and a special recognition. The trophy for the 2022 season went to Nikolas Szabó, who achieved the bronze medal in the D2 class of the Formula Cars in the National Championship’s II category for his F3 Dallara. In the Formula 4 category for the 2023 season, Oliver Michl was awarded the year-end prize for his outstanding performance in the GRT's latest racing technology, which was launched at the beginning of the year. The most prestigious award was given to László Szász, the perennial Hungarian champion who has been racing for GRT from this year on and whose exceptional international successes and decades-long career were recognised by the MNASZ Circuit Racing Committee with this trophy.